Monday, August 24, 2015

New ITC FAQ will NOT be used.

With the recent ITC update (new list construction guidelines and updated D table) coming out too close to the event, they will NOT be used. Please continue to reference the information on this site for list building guidelines and the D table that will be used.

I have posted these below for reference:

1,850pts

Battle Forged armies, only. No Unbound lists.

An army may be built using up to three Detachments.
- An army may not have a duplicate of any Detachment.
- Note: This includes “Decurion Style” Detachments which are comprised of multiple datasheets and Formations. They may not take duplicate Formations within the Detachment, although they make take duplicate Data Slate units within the Detachment if permitted to do so.
- Note: The Exceptions to this are the Space Marine Battle Company which is comprised of two Demi-Company Formations within a Gladius Strike Force, and the Dark Angel's Lion's Blade Strike Force which is comprised of two Demi-Company Formations.
- An allied Detachment may be the same faction as the Primary Detachment.
- A Detachment may not be included in an army if it is Come the Apocalypse allies with another Detachment in the army.

All current source material is allowed, including GW Codexes, Data Slates, Formations, and current Forge World units and army lists which are listed below. Please note, Experimental and Horus Heresy/30K Forge World units are not allowed.
- Army lists in Imperial Armor 14: The Siege of Vraks: The Death Korps of Krieg and Renegades of Vraks
- Army lists in Imperial Armor 13: War Machines of the Lost and the Damned: Renegades and Heretics
- Reference our Imperial Armor Unit Index for the most recent rules for Forge World units.

Regardless of Detachments, no more than 1 Fortification may be taken.
- Rules are sourced from Stronghold Assault.
- Fortification Networks are NOT permitted.
- Aquila Strongpoint (and variations) are NOT permitted.

Non-Character Lords of War are NOT permitted.

Superheavies/Gargantuan Creatures are NOT permitted. This includes Imperial Knights.

Event Specific FAQ
- Invisibility - Instead of hitting on 6s in close combat, and having to fire snapshots, treat Invisible units using the following ruling: Close combat attacks against the Invisible unit will hit only on 5s, and ranged attacks against the unit are reduced to BS 1 (and cannot be further modified). Note that Invisible Flyers/Flying Monstrous Creatures can still not be hit by blast/template weapons as per the ITC FAQ (below).

- A 2+ rerollable save will only succeed on a 4+ on the reroll (i.e. Instead of requiring 2+/2+, you will require 2+/4+). Examples of this include Grimoire'd Fateweaver.

- Ranged D weapons use the following damage table, replacing that listed in the rule book. Note: D Weapons with the Distort Scythe special rule still subtract 1 from the table below.
*Roll of a 1: No damage occurs.
*Roll of a 2-5: Target model takes D2 wounds, or hull points with a penetrating hit.
*Roll of a 6: Target model takes 2 automatic wounds with no saves allowed, or 2 hull points with a penetrating hit with no saves allowed. This attack never inflicts instant death, regardless of the target model’s toughness.

- All remaining FAQ items will be sourced from the ITC Warhammer 40k FAQ located @ https://drive.google.com/file/d/0ByVzaY ... RT2Zj/view.